Officers Wise Work Distribution

Work distribution in Home Department as on 26 MARCH, 2019

Sr. No. Secretary
Special Secretary
Joint Secretary / O.S.D
Deputy Secretary
Under Secretary
Section Contact No. Allotted Work
Vinod Kumar Singh

Staff officer of Principal Secretary, Home Department









Bhagwan Swaroop Srivastava

Avinash Singh - - Mahendra Singh Police-2 2215089

Work related to establishment work ork of PAC/ Traffic  Police/Armed Police, Central Para Military Forces and Peace Security Forces and security of national buildings and the work of Gunner Cell.                     

Bhupendra S.Chaudhary Sunil Kumar Panday Mahendra Singh Police-3 2215095

Maintenance of peace, data collection of Meerut, Saharanpur and Kanpur, work of prison coordination and law-order coordination

Amitabh Tripathi - - Jaiveer Singh Police-4 2215084 Work related to security of Lucknow, Jhansi, Chitrakoot and Faizabad divisions
Atal Kumar Rai - Mahendra Prasad Bharti  - Police-5 2215091 Work related to arms licenses, arms/explosive act and extension of limit of arm licenses.
Vinod Kumar Singh - - Jaiveer Singh Police-8 2215100 The work related to Uttar Pradesh fire services, branch establishment, account, computer cell and home control room.
Vinod Kumar Singh Smt. Chitra Panday - - Account - Work related to salary, pension, GPF, medical expenses etc . All payments of the Chairman and others employees of the commissions constituted time to time by the government.
Prakash Chandra Srivastav Satya Prakash Upadhyay - Om Prakash Pandey Police-12 2215066 Work related to law and order of Agra, Bareilly, Moradabad and Aligarh.
Atal Kumar Rai - Anil Kumar Arjun Dev Bharti  Police-13 2215085 Coordination work of branches.
Avinash Singh Sunil Kumar Mahendra Prasad Bharti - Police-15 2215125 Prevention of atrocities pertaining to SC/ST and minorities, coordination work of e-governance and RTI and work related to juvenile and cruelty against woman.
Sanjay Kumar Khatri Sunil Kumar - Rajendra Singh Police-16 2215089  Work related to Gunner.
Sanjay Kumar Khatri Dharm Chandra Pandey - Sunit Kumar Dewedi Gopan-4 2215069 The security arrangement of VVIPs/Chief Minister/ Governor and Central Minister’s visit and the work related to Governor House
Atal Kumar Rai - Vinay Kumar Rai Sunit Kumar Dewedi Gopan-5 2215067 NSA(Gorakhpur, Basti, Jhasi, Lucknow, Bareilly  divisions),NDPS/COFFEPOSA
Rajendra Pratap Singh Sunil Kumar Pandey - Om Prakash Pandey Gopan-6 2215068

NSA(Allahabad,Varanasi, Kanpur, Mirzapur, Faizabad, Azamgarh/Devipatan divisions), policy related work of NSA and all the work related to TADA and POTA.

Bhupendra S.Chaudhary Sunil Kumar Pandey - Padmakar Shukla Gopan-7 2215068

NSA(Agra / Meerut / Saharanpur / Moradabad division) and to provide authority to all District Magistrate under the provisions of NSA

Amitabh Tripathi Dhirendra Kumar  Vinay Kumar Singh Firoz Alam Visa-1 2215162

Work related to visa extension of  Pakistani/Bangladeshi and other foreigners.

Amitabh Tripathi Dharm Chandra Pandey Vinay Kumar Singh Firoz Alam Visa-2 2215160

Work related to visa extension of Pakistani/Bangladeshi and other foreigners.

Amitabh Tripathi Dharm Chandra Pandey  Jaiveer Singh Visa-3 2215163

Work related to visa extension of Pakistani/Bangladeshi and other foreigners.

Amitabh Tripathi Dhirendra Kumar  - Rajendra Singh Visa-4 2215116

Work related to visa extension of Pakistani/Bangladeshi and other foreigners.

Amitabh Tripathi

Sunil Kumar - SNP -

The security management of Ram Janm Bhoomi, Krishna Janm Bhoomi, Kashi Vishwanath Temple and Taj Mahal Agra

Rajendra Pratap Singh Satya Prakash Upadhyay - Kamla Kant Home Control Room 2239295

Work related to receiving and sending of fax/mms, emails. Traffic/security arrangements of VIP visits. Exchange of information. Maintenance of distributed R.T. sets. To send and receive the messages to radio head quarter provided by the section. To keep updated the website of home department, arrangement of stationary for computers. Coordination of the maintenance of the computer system/accessories established in the department. Collection of the daily report prepared by the day officers and video conferencing.

Sunil Kumar - Sunil Kumar Dewedi Home Command Center

Vinod Kumar Singh Satya Prakash Upadhyay - Rajendra Singh Police-1 2215161

Work Related to non gazetted police officers, establishment of Police Radio, Lady Police, Revenue Police.

Prakash Chandra Srivastav Dhirendra Kumar - Mahendra Singh Police-6 2215088

Police Medal, Establishment of Police Station/Police Post, Extra Ordinary Pension, Prizes to the government officials and police personals, Village Security Committee.

Avinash Singh Satya Prakash Upadhyay - Padmakar Shukla Police-7 2215086

Police budget, finance commission, public account committee, land acquision, building construction/ maintenance , police modernization and Renovation, police act, residential/non residential building construction and establishment work of police motor transport workshop

Atal Kumar Rai Sunil Kumar Pandey - Virendra Singh Police-9 2215093

Appointment of prosecution officers, derogatory publication, forensic lab, appointment of Special Duty Magistrate, GUNDA Act, Prosecution of central official/employees under CRPC

Prakash Chandra Srivastav Sunil Kumar Vinay Kumar Singh - Police-10 2215083

Modernization based on central assistance, establishment of GRP Police Training Institute, employment of dependent of death employees, police Commission, Policy Coordination cell, Cyber Crime

Bhupendra S.Chaudhary Dharm Chandra Pandey  - Om Prakash Pandey Police-11 2215087

Work related to law and order of Allahabad, Varanasi and Mirzapur

Atal Kumar Rai - Anil Kumar Virendra Singh Police-14 2215065

Work related to law and order of Azamgarh, Devipatan, Gorakhpur and Basti

Avinash Singh - Anil Kumar Padmakar Shukla Gopan-2 2215071

Collection of intelligence report, activities of Foreign Secret Agencies, general elections, harassment of journalist, arrest/judicial custody of political persons, group protest of political parties etc.

Amitabh Tripathi - Anil Kumar Manoj Verma Gopan-3 2215070

The investigation of Anti Corruption Organization, Defence and internal Security Act, internal security of U.P. Secretariat , Sensor work, war book, proclamation of prohibited place, Nepal border and forest mafia.

Prakash Chandra Srivastav Satya Prakash Upadhyay


Virendra Singh Gopan-8 2215028 Investigation of complaints regarding fake notes/coins/copyright/economic offences and the establishment of Revenue/Special Intelligence Directorate.
Rajendra Pratap Singh - Vinay Kumar Padmakar Shukla Human Rights Section - 1 2215147 Investigation of complaints and action related to National Human Rights Commission.
Rajendra Pratap Singh Dhirendra Kumar -

Arjun Dev Bharti

Human Rights Section - 2 2215090 To constitute the State Human Rights Commission and its related works
Sanjay Kumar Khatri - Mahendra Prashad Bharti Firoz Alam Police Service - 1 2215108

 Establishment work of the officers of the PPS cadre

Bhupendra S.Chaudhary - - Jai Veer Singh Police Service - 2 2215144 Establishment work of the officers of the IPS cadre.
Back to Top